Reiki Symbols For Mental And Emotional Healing

Maybe you have heard of reiki symbols, had a reiki session, and practiced reiki healing on your own time. It is an ancient healing energy practice going on long before birth. The Reiki attunement process is made up of 5 reiki symbols.

The five are:

  • The Power symbol
  • The Harmony symbol
  • The Distance symbol
  • The Usui Master symbol
  • The Completion symbol

The 5 Reiki Symbols

The reiki practice comprises five symbols, each having a different effect on your emotional, mental, and physical healing. This article will be going more in-depth into each one and how it can affect your lively hood.

Chthatl Of Power

The power symbol represents Chi, a powerful force that means ‘energy‘ in many cultures. Reiki practitioners use this reiki power symbol to enlighten, boost relationships, and protect against negative energy. You can use this reiki symbol in rooms to create positive, optimistic energy. This symbol is used to help eliminate negative energy in your life and help you focus on the good.

Sei He Ki: The Symbol Of Harmony

The Harmony symbol means “God and man becoming one.” It is meant to be used to bring harmony and protection from dirty energy that has been bothering you. Using this reiki symbol can make your daily affirmations more powerful. It can also help you get over bad habits and insecurities.

Hon Sha Ze Sho Nen: The Symbol Of Distance

Hon Sha Ze Sho Nen, the distance symbol means ‘having no present, past or future.” It can be used as healing energy for old wounds and help you heal from your old mistakes. It can help you learn from the bad things that have happened to you.

Hon Sha Ze Sho Nen is a very powerful symbol that reiki practitioners should use every day to see the full effect.

Dai Ko Myo: The Symbol Of The Master

The master symbol means ‘great enlightenment or ‘bright shining light.’ Reiki masters use this reiki symbol to get closer to God. Reiki practitioners use this symbol to become more self-aware and build the relationship between you and your upper chakras.

This symbol is also seen as the most sacred reiki symbol. It is said to have the highest vibrations and is the symbol used in energy healing. It helps heal your upper chakras, aura, and even soul.

Reiki healers use this symbol in a reiki session to help charge crystals.

Raku: The Symbol Of Completion

Both the lightning bolt and the fire serpent, the completion symbol, is a master level symbols. It is meant to be used for grounding and to help retain everything a person has learned from any experience.

Reiki masters use this symbol to “clean” themselves before having a session with a person. It is also done to help both people retain what was learned.

Can You Use Multiple Reiki Symbols At One Time?

Yes, you can!

You don’t have to choose one Reiki symbol to use at any given moment. As a Reiki practitioner, you are free to use multiple reiki symbols throughout your day. It can even make the Reiki symbols healing powers stronger.

My Final Thoughts

You can use Reiki energy every day by;

  • having a dedicated reiki session
  • Saying the names of the symbols
  • Visualizing them
  • Envision how they can help with your day

I hope you will continue learning and growing into a better version of yourself every day.

Remember to love yourself and others around you.

Related Posts